Sprite Sheets

Using my Drawing tablet, I produced my character sprite sheet. I made one for running, jumping, falling over and being idle (incase I couldn’t figure out the logic for an endless runner.

newchange

I also made an 8bit- style version of my character sprite sheet but I decided against using it as I preferred the smother concept. as well as the fact the music loop I had made fits better with the original sprite sheet than it would with the 8bit style.

 

After producing my characters movements, I then created my scene. As it is going to be an endless level, I just needed to produce a scene long enough to be able make it loop and fit seamlessly.

sceneSpriteSheet.pngscenespritesheet2

Like with my character sprites, I also tested the scene in an 8bit style.8-bitscene.png

I also created some collectables and a hud for health if i can incorporate them into my game.Assests.png

