Concept art

One of my roles for this trailer was to create Concept art, so I drew out some ideas that could represent the game. I started out with some ideas for sweets and pastries for the enemy, then different types of cupcakes and what a scene might look like. The image of the avocado with corn on his back was an idea that we cut out. It would of been the protagonist however matt was having trouble with creating it in maya and would of run out of time if he continued to complete it.

This image below is a concept of what caused Mr Kneady’s insanity. this is a piece which represents his house which burned down with his family inside.

20170331_120821.jpgI also developed some concepts that I drew in my sketchbook and then fleshed out in photoshop and Illustrator.

 

DerpCupcake02

