Final Trailer

This is the process I took for editing the final video. First of all, I took All of my graphics and imported those files into Premier pro. I used The page peel transition effect for the logo in the beginning so it could transition into the animation file. (At the time I didn’t not have the animation file as matt has had troubles with it crashing and his files got corrupted so it wasn’t finished and he didn’t have a spare file. So while I waited for that, I decided to edit the rest of the video.)

Screen Shot 2017-03-31 at 10.23.21

 

So next I imported the green screen scene and the game title and a blue background. I then proceeded to follow a tutorial to get a whip pan transition so that it gave the transition an effect that would make it look like it was alternating between the characters mind (the animation) and real life (the green screen scene).  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZsnWsMpUo2Q

Screen Shot 2017-03-31 at 10.23.27

I then added a blur effect and a Exponential fade to the end of the green screen scene to make it fade into the title. I also added a twirl effect to the title so it could have more flare and reflect the brand of this game.

Screen Shot 2017-03-31 at 11.33.29.pngScreen Shot 2017-03-31 at 11.33.35.png

In addition, I also added a little title at the bottom of the screen during the animation which states ‘WARNING not actual gameplay’ like lots of game trailers have.

Screen Shot 2017-03-31 at 11.40.29.png

I then exported this in an H.264 format. I did this before I added music and sound effects as I wanted to see what the rest of my team and peers thought of it.

My team Thought that I should try a different effect for the transition between the beginning logo and the animation as well as changing the whip pan transition to make it seem more like you’re being transported from his mind. They also said to make the twirl effect quicker. I also made a mistake with the twirl as it carries on when it should stop at the end.

So the second time round, I used the iris round transition effect on the logo, so that it will transition to the animation.

Screen Shot 2017-03-31 at 09.56.20

I then deleted the whip pan transition scene and decided to do something completely different. I went into photoshop and created a simple black border and then I imported it into the trailer. Then, I placed it after the green screen scene and rotated it and scaled it down at different keyframes so it looked like it was shrinking and turning. I then duplicated this multiple times and it completed the transition.

Following the advice of my peers and teammates, I increased the twirl effect to make it look faster and added a fade at the beginning so it didn’t just pop up. I then decided to add the cupcake I designed due to it being the main emblem of the game.

After this I added the music that Stuart made in garageband and added multiple sound effects from freesound.org which Jordan helped select. He came up with the idea for a ‘boing’ noise when the title appeared at the end.

 

