Animatic

This is my animatic for my animation.

To make this I took photos of my storyboard and then used dropbox to send them to my laptop. In Photoshop, I Then separated each layer into a new photoshop document and separated the backgrounds from the characters and used the clone stamp tool to fill in any patchy areas and blank spaces from where I cut out shapes.

To animate it, I imported the photoshop documents into Adobe After effects and made it so the characters moved and the scenes faded when it was needed. When making it, I placed all the different scenes in different compositions, I created a new composition (called ‘final comp’) and dragged all of the scenes into that composition, placed them in the right position and then edited the compositions so the fit well together and looked good. After I had finished, I set it to render so I could export it as a video file and upload it to Youtube.

